Civilization VI

Discussion in 'Other Games and MMORPGs' started by Queenie, 25 Sep 2016.

1. Queenie Don't tell me what to do!!!

So I started playing Civ V and it was confusing in the beginning I am getting the hang of it (teeny tiny bit). But the newest Civ is to be released on October the 21st and I was wondering who else would might be getting it and of people would like to play together. Not necessarily against each other but for shiggles.

Edit
    I might wanna add that I am really liking it too. Hahah

Last edited: 25 Sep 2016
  2. I really loved Civ 5 - I'm going to get Civ 6 as soon as I get a jahb and can buy such beautiful things! But I'll definitely be up for some games once I do!

3. Mole45 Dance Little Liar

Unsure if I can run it on my laptop and got final year and job taking up a lot of time this term so I'm 50/50 on whether to get it now or once it goes on sale.

4. Don't know if you've seen the specs:

Minimum:

PROCESSOR: Intel Core i3 2.5 Ghz or AMD Phenom II 2.6 Ghz or greater
    MEMORY: 4GB RAM
    HARD DRIVE: 12GB or more
    DVD-ROM: Required for disc-based installation
    VIDEO CARD: 1GB DirectX 11 Video Card (AMD 5570 or nVidia 450)

Recommended:

PROCESSOR: Fourth generation Intel Core i5 2.5 Ghz or AMD FX8350 4.0 Ghz or greater
    MEMORY: 8GB RAM
    HARD DRIVE: 12GB or more
    DVD-ROM: Required for disc-based installation
    VIDEO CARD: 2GB DirectX 11 Video Card (AMD 7970 or nVidia 770 or greater)

5. i really loved civ, the only thing that ruined it for me was large games and time taken when there wer eso many people doing their turns, or one person would forget to press the next turn button or something (joel). shit drove me absolutely insane

• Funny Funny x 4
    • Mad Mad x 1
    • List
  6. Humpers GM's Resident #420 Twatmeister General

Only thing that ruined it for me was MC, fuckin jammy little cunt.

• Funny Funny x 1
    • Mad Mad x 1
    • List
  7. Queenie Don't tell me what to do!!!