Discuss: Recruitment System

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Core, 20 Sep 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Discuss: Recruitment System

GM needs to cater for both the fun and competitive players. Please suggest changes to the criteria originally drafted by Tricky and Waebi.

This clan is nothing without its members which is why I am asking for everyone's input on this matter :)

Tell me, what do you all want?

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1049

Muchas gracias

Last edited by a moderator: 27 Nov 2013
  2. Re: Discuss: Recruitment System

3. Re: Discuss: Recruitment System

Well here's my idea:

Open applications to anyone, but before a vote is made, the person applying must remain active in TF2 (either on our servers or PUGs) over a two week period and play at least one (two?) PUGs to verify that they aren't complete noobs. Also, they need to show that they are capable of playing classes that are useful in matches and they also need at least two of the following:

• A good KD (depends on their main class)[/*:m:3gic9cw2]
    • At least 100 hours played on their main class[/*:m:3gic9cw2]
    • Verified good communications skills (can be in public servers or PUGs)[/*:m:3gic9cw2]
    • Accepted into a Match Team (this overrides the two week thing mentioned above)[/*:m:3gic9cw2]

It shouldn't be too hard to keep track of the applications, even if they stack up quite a bit - all we have to do is record the time played in TF2 and get them to provide demos of the PUGs. The rest can just come from HLStatsX/Steam/GM members.

The above shit as achievements: :lol:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: 28 Dec 2016
  4. Re: Discuss: Recruitment System

^this ;)

5. eoN

Re: Discuss: Recruitment System