Consider a new PC - need input

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Fromage, 16 Jul 2009.

1. Fromage "The Cheese"

Consider a new PC - need input

Hey fella's!

I'm thinking about buying a brand new PC since my old one just seems to break all the time (I'll use that as a backup PC if my eventually new one will break..)

I have a few requirements that "must" be there but otherwise feel free to improve my package. :)

[​IMG]

My requirements:

- It should work fine mainly for 3D work but gaming is needed too.
    - I want an Intel CPU (prefarely core i7 920)
    - It has to exist on www.inet.se since I will buy it pre-made (i put the parts together in the cart and they build it = extra warranty + im a newb :) )
    - 6 gb of ram
    - Pricing around... 12-13 000 swedish kronor (1140 euro or 975 pound)

The things I found hard in my package is the motherboard. It will be an asus or an gigabyte but I'm not sure which model to go for... I will probably not overclock it now but possibility to do so is always good if it cost slightly more.

Thanks in advance!

Erik

Last edited by a moderator: 28 Dec 2016
  2. Re: Consider a new PC - need input

that set up looks good, but you want to consider getting a higher psu(750/850w) ;)

3. Fromage "The Cheese"

Re: Consider a new PC - need input

Im not sure why though . browsed lots of tests and forums and people tend to buy more power than they actually need. I'm not running SLI or something so.. ;) 650 should be enough i think.

Erik

4. Re: Consider a new PC - need input

Btw "montering datorkit" seems like waste of money.. all the things you need to put it together are in the cabinet.. you only need a screwdriver

5. Fromage "The Cheese"

Fair enough, but I rather not. 800 SEK is really cheap and it gives another year of warranty, well worth it. Guess people prioritize differently. :)

Erik

6. Re: Consider a new PC - need input

Why an Intel CPU?
    The AMD PhenomII performs with a better "price/performance level"