Mikea Introduction

Discussion in 'Welcome Wagon' started by Mikea, 2 Sep 2015.

1. Hello

I'm Mikea, I've been playing on GM servers on and off since 2012 and thought it was time to join the forums.

Inside GM
    I play near exclusively on the cp_orange server where I main scout (or D.I.C.S as some like to say), I also enjoy solly and medic. When I'm online, I enjoy killing BeastZomb (<3), observing sparkly buckets, finding my anti scout,and ignoring people who tell others how to "play the god-damn game"

Outside of GM (but still in TF2)
    I enjoy watching competitive 6v6 (especially scout POVS). Whilst I've never played competitive, I'd be interested after I finish my final year of university. Whilst I have a mic, I rarely use it. I play with m0re fps config, default hud, 1920x1080 @ 121 fps. No viewmodel for scattergun only and a nice green circle

Outside of GM (but still in gaming)
    I used to play Minecraft, about 4 years ago, my friend and I made a little bit of money ($125 USD) off coming 3rd in Multiplay's Christmas Creative Competition and we also then made a little in commision after. Skyrim, Borderland (2), and Dishonored are my jam.

Outside of GM (but not in TF2 or gaming)
    I'm a 4th year mathematics student doing my masters at the University of Bath (ask me about (please) numerical methods, linear equations, and R). I have a keen interest in music and have played the trumpet for 14 years.

Nice to meet you all, I'll see you on Orange

Mikea

2. Welcome to the forums Mikea - glad to hear you've enjoyed our Orange server!

3. NoVa Last one alive lock the door!

Welcome Mikea! I've seen you on Orange quite a bit! :D

4. audiosl4ve Saitama's underling

hello [​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: 28 Dec 2016
    • Funny Funny x 6
    • Zing Zing x 2
    • List
  5. Back when I only had a low end laptop, cp_orange was the only map that gave me a playable fps, when I upgraded, I never got around to playing on other maps :P