Some guidelines?

Discussion in 'Team Fortress 2' started by Batcha, 14 Mar 2010.

1. Some guidelines?

Well, as i wrote in the welcome wagon, i am completely new to TF2.
    I've been playing prop hunt a bit and its really fantastic but i got curious what else TF2 has to offer nowdays.

Kind of feel sorry i havent got the game earlier when the servers were probably more populated..

I see GM dont host ctf or tdm. All the ctf servers i tried were either empty or mostly filled with bots.

So id like to know which mods and communities are the most active lately?
    Which servers do you suggest for a newcomer?
    Are default valve mods still played or did the mojority move towards custom mods with custom maps?

Thanks! :D

2. Geit Coding wizard!

Dustbowl at #3 is rather popular and a fun way to get into TF2, the IP is: 81.19.212.48:27017
    Or if you want CTF, our DoubleCross sever is rather popular, IP is:81.19.212.48:27028
    And finally, Balloon Race almost always has people on it and can be a blast, you can find it at: 81.19.212.48:27015

3. Thanks for the reply!

I'll definetly try them out. ^^

And may i ask, why is it just one ctf map over again? Why not have some shuffle or votemenu like on ph server?

4. Soul explosion maniatic

I think mainly because people usually hate ctf

why? lots of reasons. Main reason: after playing it an hour or less you get bored like hell as there is no change of gameplay at all. Well that's what I think.

If you want to have a good time on tf2 i recomend a lot dustbowl as for teams change and being on the offense is not the same as being on defense.

just personal opinion D:

5. all stock cp and pl maps are worth playin .... try them out

6. I played ctf yesterday and since im newb, seeing all the classes was interesting enough by itself. But i can understand what you mean by repetetive gameplay.

Thing is, i used to play lots of ctf in UT or quake, but it didnt get so monotonous because of the constant change of maps.